VILLAGE OF PLEASANT PRAIRIE POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSION Minutes of June 15, 2017

A meeting of the Police and Fire Commission was held on Thursday, June 15, 2017 at the Roger Prange Municipal Center located at 8600 Green Bay Road for the purpose of considering confirmation of Fire Chief and paid-on-call/part-time appointments for the Fire Department.

The meeting was called to order at 4:00 p.m. The Commission members present were Roger Mayer, Christine Genthner, Theresa Harold, Larry Nelson, and Tom Terwall. Also present was Carol Willke, Human Resources Director.

There were no Citizen Comments.

Carol Willke reviewed the candidates for the Fire Chief position with the Commission.

Theresa Harold moved to approve Craig Roepke as Fire Chief for the Pleasant Prairie Fire Department. Larry Nelson seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

Christine Genthner moved to approve Joseph Janelle for the position of paid-on-call/part-time for the Fire Department. Larry Nelson seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

A motion was made by Larry Nelson to adjourn to executive session subject to Section 19.85(1)(c) to interview paid-on-call/part-time candidates for the Fire Department. Theresa Harold seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

Upon returning from executive session, Theresa Harold moved to place the following paid-oncall/part-time candidates on an eligibility list for the Fire Department: Jason Sinnen and Jacob Hooper. Larry Nelson seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

Larry Nelson moved to adjourn. Christine Genthner seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0. Meeting adjourned at 5:14 p.m.